Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

VincentGR
#1 Posted : Friday, March 7, 2014 6:49:43 PM(UTC)
VincentGR

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/7/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1
Man
Greece
Location: Piraeus

Hello everybody.

I have recently purchased this Ram card.
It is a great piece of hardware, very neat and clean design.

http://www.bigbookofamig...oah/product.aspx?id=1041

As I can see from the description, it says it is a 512K Ram.
Mine is exactly the same as you can see from the images below, even the chips have the same numbers.
It is not a 512K card, it is 1MB Chip Ram.
It is also half visible on your picture too, it says 1MB REV. A
I have this on my A500+ with an ACA 500 2MB Fast & 2MB Chip configuration.

:-)

High resolution scanned pictures:

https://www.dropbox.com/...len6aucwea/PCB_Front.jpg

https://www.dropbox.com/...4s351ntsjc5/PCB_Back.jpg


You are free to use the pictures on your lovely site.

Thanks for the hard work you made.

Edited by user Tuesday, April 15, 2014 4:38:31 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

To blit, or not to blit?
bitman
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 15, 2014 4:38:52 AM(UTC)
bitman

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 3/2/2013(UTC)
Posts: 98

Thank you. Will have a look at it during easter.
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.